Captiva Vacation Home ~ Captiva Breeze ~ Vacation in the Lap of Luxury!

 

CAPTIVA RENTALS
(941) 677-3745

 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 
 
 

Child friendly Beaches

Beautiful Sunsets

 
 

 

InsureMyTrip.com

 
 

Captiva Breeze Testimonials

Captiva Breeze Testimonials
Our Captiva Vacation Home ~ Captiva Breeze ~ has received some wonderful comments from guests from around the world who have stayed in our home. 

Thank you! 

All the best,

Mark and Toni

Your hosts for a

Captiva Vacation in Paradise!


5/26/12 “We absolutely loved your house and had a great time. We figured out that this was the 10th anniversary for our yearly girl’s trip and we all agreed that this was the best house we’ve ever rented. We usually start our vacation by purchasing beach towels, chairs and even an umbrella. We so appreciated having those items available and the beach cart made the trip to the beach so easy... Thanks for everything.” A.Z., Wanship, UT

 


5/5/12 “Toni and Mark, Our families had a wonderful vacation.  We went fishing, took a boat to Cabbage Key for lunch, rented paddle boards and swam in your lovely pool.  The weather was perfect.  We enjoyed your spacious home – great location.  We will return… Thank you!” The B & B Families, Burlington, Ontario


3/31/12 “What a wonderful week we had in Captiva Breeze!  We felt so comfortable in your home and found everything we needed for the week.  We had great laughs, shared great food, enjoyed late night swims slept soundly in the beds.  Thanks for making our stay a memorable one.  We certainly love Captiva Island and look forward to our next visit. With gratitude,” M., L., M. & E. McB, Maple Grove, MN


 

3/24/12 “ We had a lovely time on Captiva.  It was a beautiful week, with no rain at all!  Everyone on the island was extremely nice and welcoming.  Our favorite part of the week was when we went kayaking and saw 3 manatees playing together!  It really was a sight to see..  We would definitely recommend an amazing place to eat called Twilght on Sanibel Island.  Food was heavenly.  Our daughters are from Ohio University, so we really enjoyed watching their team play …Overall a great week!” The M. Family, Malvern, OH


 

3/15/12 “Dear Toni & Mark, Thank you for sharing your humble abode with us! It was so fun!  Your house is so nice it worked out perfectly for our family’s needs.  You are so lucky t have this wonderful pleasure of having this lovely home on such a lovely island.  Our family really had a special time celebrating my uncle’s wedding on Sanibel Island.  I will definitely remember this house! We are even talking about coming back to the house.  Thanks so much!” A.H., Fargo, ND

 

 


3/15/12 “Toni & Mark, Thank you so very much for opening up your Captiva Breeze home for us.  We just loved it here!  There was so much room for everyone and so close to the beach.  Our girls loved the décor!! It is going to be hard to go back home.  We have really had a nice time.  Our son & his “new wife” were so excited to be here!  We are definitely going to come back here.  Again, thank you. “ H. Family, Northwood, ND


3/14/12 “Dear Mark & Toni,  We came to Captiva to celebrate our nephew’s wedding, and have had a great time.  We have felt so at home in your house  – it has been so comfortable.  Kids are loving the swimming pool & it’s great having the beach so close. We have found a favorite place for dessert  - the Bubble Room’s assorted cakes!  We will be leaving in a few days but want to let you know we created many great memories to take back home with us. “ L.H., Grand Forks, ND

 


2/16/12 “Dearest Toni and Mark, Thank you for such a gorgeous home to stay in on our Captiva vacation – what a real treasure it has been.  You have both been so helpful as well!  We loved being here and wish we could stay longer …. However, today it’s back to reality!  Take care and all the best!”  P.,H.,E., & L., The Netherlands


1/15/12 “ Captiva Breeze truly is Paradise.  We came to celebrate my 60th and your lovely house made our celebration warm and memorable.  Your house could not be more welcoming.  Each found our favorite porch – so we were able to re-charge privately and then come together to enjoy the wonderful pool and hot tub.  The landscaping is lovely.  Thank you for the huge amount of helpful information you sent before our arrival about the property and Captiva.  This is our 4th vacation on Captiva – but definitely our very favorite because we stayed here.  Your location is unrivalled – so private, yet a 3 minute walk down the sandy canopied street to the beach.  You have been so gracious.  Each of us came from very demanding  jobs and although we are so sad to leave, we now feel ready and rested to tackle the world!  Thank you.  We can’t wait to tell our friends about how perfect Captiva Breeze is!” C.L. & Family, Great Falls VA.


12/30/11 “Wonderful time great house and perfect location.  Thank you….Nice house, fun street next door.  Your recommendation in the book were perfect and the red velvet is definitely the best. (Bubble Room reference) …enjoyed looking at d looking at your art work.” A.A.G,  Frontenac, MO.

“Dear Mark & Toni, I received the deposit check today …thank you.  I neglected to comment in the guest book ..on behalf of all, we had a wonderful week in your lovely home on the beautiful island of Captiva….it was a great retreat – so peaceful and the weather was perfect.  We walked up the beach to the Christmas Eve service at the little Church (Chapel by the Sea) – It was delightful.  Thank you again,  We hope to return and I am passing on to friends how great it was….” M.G. Warren, OH.


 

9-9-2011

“What a lovely home, on a lovely island & what luxury…This whole house for just the two of us! Toni & Mark keep this house beautiful & it was a real real treat to stay….AGAIN! Hoping for a next time. If not….the memories never go.” R. & J. S., Chester, UK


7-9-2011

“…We came from Seattle, WA and Richmond, VA to enjoy a good time together on Captiva Island in this beautiful home. Our family of 8 spanning 3 generations enjoyed the copany of the other family who rented 4 other houses here within walking distance. We came from 7 sttes across the USA. We got along well and renewed relationships. It’s amazing that just a small strip of land could provide so much peace and pleasure for our families. With gratitude,” The B. Family, Seattle, WA


7-2-2011

“..Your home is a showcase (We loved the painting touches!) and have never had a more relaxed and enjoyable vacation! Your beautiful home provided everything (and more) anyone could need to truly enjoy themselves. The pool, nearness of the beach and all the menus and hints you provided made it fun and we would highly recommend this to anyone who wants the perfect vacation!! Thank you so much.” The R. Family, Lewes, DE


6-11-2011

“…We had a most relaxing & enjoyable time this week. The elevator made it possible for us to utilize your home fully. Thanks for thing of “everything!” Enjoyed the murals- We have made Captiva our vacation spot & have been coming here for years. – this is our 1st time renting a home & really loved it! Your home is lovely & enjoyed many meals around your table together. - Loved the pool & ping-pong table! Lots of fun!! We will certainly remember “Captiva Breeze” for upcoming vacations! “ The M. family, Fort Lauderdale, FL., The B. family, Orlando, FL., V.L., Miami, FL., A.M., Panama


5/20/2011

“This has been the perfect week for our family and friends.  The pool, hot tub, ping pong table provided great entertainment for our 20-23 year olds.  I loved how your outfitted the kitchen.  You had everything we needed to prepare our meals.  Your landscaping is beautiful too!  This has ben a wonderful relaxing week in your home.  Thanks for sharing with us!” The B. Family, Evansville, IN


4/9/2011

 

“Dear Mark & Toni~…Wonderful trip & wonderful house.  We really enjoyed ourselves.  Captiva is truly the most ‘magical’ place in Florida – not Disney. Ha!!.... Thank you so much!’...B., C., M., T., & D. M., Prospect, KY


3/25/2011 “Dear Mark and Toni, We loved your house so much! The location is wonderful, and the things you had to offer us were endless!  Thank you for sharing this house with us!  We will leave with memories that are not replaceable…like swimming in the ocean, biking at Ding Darling, driving boats, playing at the beach, and so much more.  We all enjoyed the house and its amazing features! With much love,”  The B and A Families, Boulder, CO

 


3/19/2011

“Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home.  This is my 3rd trip to Captiva and it gets better every time.  We really enjoyed sitting on your front porch and watching nature.  The landscaping around your home is gorgeous.  We also watched the sunset from the beach.  We all had a lovely time.” The L & P Families, Coppel, TX


 

1/8-22/2011

“Dear Mark and Toni, Many thanks for a great house and your attention to detail.  It was great to have family here for 2 weeks and to be so comfortable.  Captiva Breeze is a happy house that feels good to all the senses.  See you next time!  All the best the B…Family,” Southern Pines, NC


12/27/2010-1/3/2011 

“Hi Toni:  Everything went well for our trip.  We all had a great time and enjoyed staying at Captiva Breeze.  It is a wonderful house in a great location.  However, I'm afraid if I lived there I would have a long term problem with those Bubble Room desserts!  …Thanks again for providing a wonderful home for our vacation.  Everything was as described and we truly enjoyed our stay.  Cheers, J.M.,” Greenwood, IN


8/14-21/2010

"We just wanted to let you know that we had an AMAZING time at Captiva Breeze!  The house was perfect for us and thankfully so was the weather.  The pool, the ping pong table, the beach....ah, perfect!!! :)  Thank you, thank you, thank you! " J.V., Miami, FL


 

4/3-9/2010

“…Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us this week! We will leave with wonderful memories of swimming in the ocean and pool…and time relaxing with our friends and family.”  A. & S.T, M.&C., I, M, K, J and L., Maplewood, NJ


4/2/2010

“...This week was full of fun and memories we will cherish forever.  Thanks so much for this beautiful house that was perfect for our family.  We loved all conveniences in your house.  Our week was so great that none of us wanted to leave.  Thanks again!” J.&A., J.& C., C., C., C. K., Littleton, CO


3/6-13/2010

“… We had a wonderful week in your lovely home.  Weather was great – spent mornings at the beach and afternoons at the pool. … Thank you!” N., B..K., T. M. and S, Lyndhurst and Libertyville, IL


3/6/2010

“…Thank you for a beautiful totally equipped home….we thoroughly enjoyed our week at Captiva.  Our family met here from Pgh, Dallas, Atlanta and Jacksonville for a few days…. Your home is so comfortable and we appreciated the sand chairs, toys, etc.  God bless you,” V. & E. D., Carnegie, PA


2/6/2010

“…We were very pleased with Captiva Breeze – Loved the lay-out of your home – Especially FOUR bathrooms!  We took full advantage of all the island has to offer – Hope to return soon.” J & M McH, Elk River, MN


 

12/19/09-12/30/2009

“…What a wonderful house this is!  We had a very special vacation and than you for sharing this lovely place with us.”   The O Family, Ann Arbor, MI


 

9/19-28/2009

“Thank you for letting us use your lovely house.  We have enjoyed it greatly. – The beach – the Sea & all being together.” The S. Family, Newcastle, England


8/29-9/5/2009

“Thank you Mark and Toni for opening up your home and the extra touches makes it comfy.  We loved the whimsical island theme and the kitchen was well equipped.  We would stay here again and will tell our friends and families about Captiva Breeze!!  Thanks again.” T., C., A., S., & Pops S. Cleveland, OH and P. and B. Washington, DC


8/22/09

“I love this home!”

“Dear Toni and Mark, We enjoyed Florida and Captiva Island.  Thanks for your welcoming house and your kindness.  You will be welcome in Paris!”  D. Family, Paris, France

“Thank you for this holiday. ….Everything was beautiful.  We wnjoyed our holidays in your house.  Thank you very much.” L.D., Saint Maur Des Fosses, France


8/18/09

“Dear Toni and Mark, What a perfect vacation we had!!  This is our second time in your welcoming and beautiful house.  The weather has been great and everybody has been enjoying the beach, the pool, and of course, the happy hour has been entertaining.  Being here with six teenagers, we had it perfectly organized.  Each night two of them had to cook the meal of their choice and ….clean it afterwards… Not always the perfect task!! But we all enjoyed it.  What more can we ask for?  Well besides this wonderful area and great house, we would like to thank you so much for your friendship and kindness.  Without you, this would have not happened.  So, thank you, thank you!!!  With love, J-M., L., S.. O., H., A., J., P.S. your daughter is a doll!!” Mahwah, NJ


7/25-8/1/2009

“We have had a wonderful holiday in Captiva.  Your home was perfect for our family.  Thank you for your hospitality and your help finding us our places to stay in.  We will definitely recommend Captiva Breeze to our friends and hope to return one day.  Thank you again Toni and Mark.” V.P.,G., C., O. S, Hertford, Herts, England


 

7/4-11/09

“This was a great start to my summer…90s all week and pretty sunny.  I got to visit the Bubble Room which is always a favorite …. Great house love it and WILL be coming back J”  A.W., Burke, VA

“We had a great vacation.  We loved the location of the house.  We could walk to the beach and shops.”  E.W., Burke, VA

WOW, we had a totally amazing time staying here at the house . J 

It’s beautiful and the elevator came in handy when taking luggage up and down.  We had FABULOUS weather all week & collected some nice shells.  Overall, the vacation was amazing, and thank you for letting us use your home. J”  K.G., Albuquerque, NM

“Thank you Mark & Toni!” R. &. S. G., Albuquerque, NM


6/27-7/4/09

“This house was a perfect place for a very enjoyable week.  Our entire family loved the house and cooking here.  Perfect beach and pool.  The house is beautiful and makes us want to stay." J. 

Great for all ages with all the comforts of home.  We would love to come back one daywhen our kids can pay! J  LOL  Best regards and again thanks for a beautiful home..”  T., B., N., E., B., Litchfield, IL

“Our son and daughter-in-law brought us along on this vacation.  It is Paradise.  The house and everything in it was just beautiful. Being so close to the beach and “our own pool” was fantastic.  It was a perfect vacation with them and my grandkids.  We all didn’t want to leave.  Again, thanks for sharing your house.  Our best vacation ever!” J. & J.C.

“This house was amazing.  I came here with my cousin and her family and it shocked me to how awesome the trip was.  The pool was great as well as the beach.  Thanks so much.” T.B., IL

“I liked the house & family I went with..my boyfriend’s family…& I got a promise ring!  Thanks again!”   A.B., IL


6/13-20/09 “Mark & Toni, Thank you so much for the “loan” of your home.  We have had a great  time!  The kids loved the pool.  (They spent hours in it!)  All of us really hated to leave for home.  Hope we can do this again soon.”  The Ss, Conover, NC


6/6-13/09 “Mark & Toni: This week was absolutely perfect! What a great place to slow down the pace and relax!  The house is amazing and all the places you suggested for lunch and dinner lived up to the standards you shared.  Throughout the week we totally enjoyed the beach.  We saw dolphins, stingrays, thousands of shells, and the adventure of parasailing.  Thanks for opening your beach home for those of us looking for the perfect vacation.” The McMs, Live, Oaks, FL


5/29-6/6/09 “Mark & Toni – This house rocked!  My family loved the elevator! We also loved the pool in the back! EVERYTHING WAS G-R-E-A-T!” The P. Family,  Peoria, IL


3/21-4/3/09 “Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful house.  This is our 5th year staying here.  We loved swimming in your pool and hot tub!  I loved going in the elevator.  I love it because we don’t have one at our house.  I loved to just sit down and read a book on the really comfy couches J.  The weather was really nice here so we had a lot of fun! And I loved looking out in the skj on the top deck!  We never wanted to go!  “ Love, The G. and M. Families, Rancine, WI


3/14-21/09 “Mark & Toni: Everything was great – you guys have realy thought of it all!  We were able to see the Discovery Shuttle take off from the Crow’s Nest – a once in a lifetime event.  The weather couldn’t have been better.  You have really made a “home away from home.”  Thanks for the great memories.” The D. Family – Hartland, WI and Van R. Family – Wanwatosa, WI


3/2009 “What a place! Best vacation we’ve had! Weather was great and loved yhour house.  Thanks for sharing it with us.” The R. Family, Richmond , VA


2/2009 “Dear Mark and Toni, This is such a gift! We loved it!  I spent years on your email list. Always enjoyed your updates and often wondered about ‘Paradise!’ Truly, we didn’t expect all of this!  You have just thougt of everything to make our vacation a wonderfully relaxing time to make family memories.  We come away with lower blood pressure, several  hundred photos (those dolphins are elusive), decorating ideas, way too many seashells, and plans for our next trip back to Paradise! Many thanks for being the ultimate hosts!” The R. Family, Ann Arbor, MI


12/5/08  “ Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.  We were so comfortable and relaxed having everything we needed right here.  The kids loved the pool and the beach was beautiful – amazing shells & sunsets.  This is our 2nd visit to Captiva and it is still paradise to us!  Can’t wait to come back. Thank you very much!”  The N Family, Grantham, NH

8/2/08 “We are sad to leave.  Had a wonderful time in hyour beautiful house with the “best” vacation.  We loved everything – Captiva – shelling – beach – shops – restraurants - ;pool.  Everything was perfect! Thank you. “  The H’s and Ls, Houston, TX


7/5-12/08 “The house was great and we had a wonderful time!  Beach was fantastic and took home wonderful shells.  Went way too fast – Can’t wait to come back.”  D.D., TX


6/16/2008 “What a great place! My first time to this Paradise brought my 2 grandchildren and came with my family .  We had a ball and thanks for the wonderful house to stay in! We went to ocean, swam in pool and ate!!! Shells are super.  We live on East coast of FL.”  K.L., FL


May 10 – 17, 2008  “Dearest Captiva Breeze, What a fantastic time we had this week!  ….could not have dreamt of a better place to stay.   From the spa to the large selection of kiddie books to read at night-night tim in the large kitchen – having picnics on the porch.  Captiva Breeze was the perfect place \for a late spring get away.  Thank you so much for it all.  Hope to be back soon!  You have such a lovely house!!" Best, S, J, J, E – Baltimore, MD I, L, L, J – Washington DC & NYC


4/2008  “We had a spectacular week in Captiva with our family and granddaughters! The weather was perfet – Thank you. “  M.&J. L., Annapolis, MD

“We had a great time here with our children, grandchildren and “out-laws!”  Your house is great, weather was perfect – all the comforts we could ask for.” M. & D. W., SC


4/19/2008 “What a treat! Your home is simply perfect – all the amenities one could ask for.  It was a delightful week-but went WAY TOO FAST!!”  l.w, d.w., k.w., & c.w., Annapolis, MD


3/2008 “…What a blessing it has been for us to spend a week together in your beautiful ‘Captiva Breeze’ home!  There was room for all eight of us and we loved it.  The beach is so close and the boys had a blast riding the waves.  For me it was so special just to spend time with my family and get my mind off my condition, which I pray everyday will improve.  My biggest thrill was parasailing with both my son and my husband.  Beautiful!

Mrs. J. ….

3/2008 “… Being able to use your home was a terrific break not only from our Minnesota winter, but also from my mom’s cancer.  Spending time just doing nothing was a blast.  She loves to laugh and we gave her ample opportunity!  I love this island, and have for many years when I decided on this trip your house was on the top of my list – I couldn’t have been more happy with my decision!  I’m just grateful God provided the way for this to work out.  Having this family is an honor and I’m grateful for every second! “    R.J., Chaska, MN


3/2008  “This house has been great!  We had an excellent time!”
  N.B. & J.E., Andover, MA


2/2008 “What a perfect and wonderful week we’ve had!  The house is beautiful  ~ the weather has been great, the beaches are perfect ~ we couldn’t have asked for anything more!  The kids have spent time in the house, in the pool & looking for shells on the beach.  We can’t wait to return!  Hopefully every year!  It’s been a much needed break from the cold & snowy weather of Wisconsin!  (This winter we’ve had a record snowfall ~ over 80 inches!)  Today in Wisconsin it is –8 degrees ~ here in Captiva it’s in the 80’s & sunny! We wouldn’t want to be anywhere else! C., H., T., K., & C. C., Middleton, WI


10/2007 “Our third time at Captiva and we still haven’t tired of it!  Although weather has been mixed it hasn’t stopped us from doing a thing.  In fact windy weather made for great waves and shelling.  We loved this house – it has everything you could ever need.  Nice pool and spa and for the first time we used the grill!  We also enjoyed some great meals out and margaritas on the beach.  Looking forward to coming back next year! Best Wishes…” J., A., & A. D., Worcester, England UK


8/2007 “Did we have fun?  Yes we did!  The house is spacious enough for all eight of us to be very comfortable.  We loved the pool & all the beach stuff – especially the umbrellas and the carts.  We saw a ton of wildlife including manatee, dolphins, jellyfish, & a shark!  We do not want to go home – but we will so we can come back again next year. Best Wishes…” The H’s & The B’s, Cincinnati, OH


7/2007 “We had a wonderful week at Captiva Breeze!!  The house is perfect for a family vacation.  Very clean, well appointed and designed to address all of our vacation needs.  My twin 7 year old girls loved walking on the beach, shelling, snorkeling, swimming in the ocean and at the end of a sunny day, playing some more in the pool.  Could not have asked for a better week.  Even saw some dolphins!!”

{Children’s Entries} “You have such a cool house!!!! I had so much fun thanks”….”We had the best time at Captiva Breeze but I had the best time at the beach.  I loved the sunny days at Captiva Breeze.” D., D., A.,& H. The G’s, Wellington, FL


7/2007 “Thank you so, so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house.  Our family had a fantastic time.  Most impressive were all the beach toys you had available for our use.  It was easily one of the best vacations our family has had in years.” S., S., A., & L. The D’s


 

7/2007 “This was our honeymoon house!  We felt like we were in our own island paradise here on Captiva.  We will never forget it.  This is our second marriage and together we have eight children.  We would love to bring everyone back on a fabulous vacation.  Of course we would have to honeymoon just a little-“  C. & G. J., Fairview, NC


7/2007 “…Your house was more than we could ever have expected.  We had a ball in the pool, a terrific time at the beautiful beach, and an overall relaxing time on the island.  We’ll never forget the adorable décor in the house, fishing out on Tarpon Bay, and dolphins jumping by the cruise boat.” K., D., J., K., & C. The K’s  & J., L., & M. The D’s,  Miami, FL


 

6/2007  “…Captiva Breeze took our breath away!  WOW!  What a week in paradise.  The house, pool, ocean, beach, fishing; we loved it all.  It seemed we were wet all week and loved it!  We saw such wonderful wildlife: manatees, dolphins, sea turtle, alligator and crabs.  My husband and father found a great fishing hole and were entertained all week.   I believe my father now holds the SNOOK record at the Bait Box Shop.   All of the kids caught or at least hooked a SNOOK!!  We hope to visit Captiva Breeze and your little piece of paradise soon.  Thank you so much for everything!”  E. & J. W., The S’s, The R’s, WV


 

6/2007 “… We had a great week in Captiva! It’s a beautiful place and we were able to see so much of the area.  We were looking for a place to relax and get away from our normal stresses and your lovely home did just the trick!  Thanks so much.”  D.T. & D.S., CT


 

5/2007 “ What a Wonderful House.  We couldn’t have wanted more.  We had a great time and felt right at home.  We loved the pool and the location to all the restaurants and being so close to the beach made the vacation one of our best.  We hope to be back again real soon!” B. & B. B., & S. & D. T., NJ

 


5/2007 “ We loved the house so much  - we came back! (5/2006) Thanks again for all the amenities – the old & the new.  The weather was perfect! We saw dolphins, stingrays & manatees at the beach.  It was the perfect family vacation.” The As, Ts and Vs, KS

 


4/2007 “ Mark and Toni, Your home was a perfect setting for our family reunion.  We would have had a good time anywhere but so comfortable and relaxed here.  All ages were positive about this house.  Lots of walking, beaching, looking at sunsets, fishing, bringing in sharks, Matt even cleaned a shark and brought it home for dinner – someone else cooked it.  Local restaurants were great  -…..” L.H., FL.

 


3/2007 “Thank you for providing your fantastic home for our vacation.  We’ve had a great time – all 10 of us.  The weather has been fantastic. – Beach and pool wonderful.  Hope to see you again.” The C. and Y. family, England and RI

 


2/2007 “We’ve had on our most memorable vacations ever in your beautiful home!  We left single digit temperatures in Michigan & freezing temperatures in New Jersey to come here and jump in the pool!  Thank you for providing the setting for a wonderful week for our family….the attention to detail, especially the pool toys!”  S., S., S., & L., NJ – C., W., G. & G, MI – L. & E., MI

 


1/2007 “This house was just perfect in every way for our families.  We really appreciated all the thoutful things included here….the pool toys, NEMO dishes, plenty of towels.  The kitchen was so nice for the cooks! AND for everyone who watched us cook!  Thank you again for sharing.”  B. & M. S., IN – J. & B., IN - R., A. & K., WA – and C., L. & F., MD

 

 


12/2006 “…Only two things wrong with your lovely Captiva home:

1)      We have to leave it

2)      It doesn’t belong to us!

Attention to detail so very good.  Beach and wildlife fantastic.  Thanks for everything.  Hope to visit again in the near future.” T. & M. B., Cheltenham, U.K.

 


11/2006 “…Loved every minute of our stay here…What a lovely house!  It’s great to enjoy the beautiful island and then come home to relax in a gorgeous house.  Everwhere we look is something to feast our eyes on.  Thanks for your hospitality.  We hope to be back again.” J. & R. C., & G. & C.A. C., PA & NJ


7/2006 “Your island hospitality certainly makes it difficult to return to Pittsburgh.  Loved being in walking distance to the beach shops, restaurants and marina, but far enough for sense of privacy.  House accommodations made us feel quite at home.  Thought of the lounge chairs in late afternoon by the pool will get me through the winter.  Thank you.” D. J. C., PA


7/22-29/06 “… I woke up this morning and for a very nice moment thought I was back in our bedroom at Captiva Breeze – then reality struck and I found myself in Pittsburgh! Perhaps next time we’ll aim for two weeks!

We absolutely loved Captiva and your home and it was a perfect location for walking to everything and truly getting into the “island” feel of things. I’ve already shared pictures of your home with friends and family and I hope it results in more rentals for you. I also researched several chat rooms that gave me great insight to Captiva and I’ll be sure to mention your home on them as well as they ask for feedback. We certainly hope to return to Captiva and Captiva Breeze too! I think I most miss the afternoons when the kids would play in the pool and my girlfriend and I would sit in the chairs by the pool and read our books. Sooooooo relaxing!

Thanks for being attentive in so many ways - from our conversations to the well-equipped kitchen, pool toys, beach chairs and just the island-feel of your home. ‘Loved it! We watched the video last night (as the kids had videotaped each floor right down to the wall art!) and I swear I could smell the salt in the air and hear the wind in the palms.

… Best: Décor, house layout (two master bedrooms and the rooms with twin beds allow two families to really enjoy the home; the front porch was great for early morning coffee!), amenities and the pool and hot tub of course! Two outside showers are nice and helpful when several kids are anxious to shower off and get into the pool! We enjoyed the ping-pong table too and had many fun tournaments.” 

C.B., Pittsburgh, PA


6/2006 “…We had a great week.  Your house is beautiful.  We loved the beach & walking to all the close by places.  Our children enjoyed it most of all.  We wanted so long to come & now we’re so sorry to have to leave.  Hope to be back!” 

L., R., J., R., R., & J., K., & J. L., Holbrook, NY

“…This house is the best house ever!  Please continue your great work! (letting people rent)  We’ve had so much fun! J”  The C’s


6/2006“…Our first trip to Captiva & what a relaxing, happy time it was.  Special thanks for all the towels, kids toys, beach chairs ~ and the CART!  We had a wonderful week in your home & the weather & water temp – WOW.” 

F. & M.A. N., Reading,  PA


4/06 “…thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.  We had a blast and felt right at home.  See you later.” 

T., F., R., J., M., K., S., & C.J., Kinnelon,NJ


3/18/06 ”… had a great week relaxing and having fun in your beautiful home.  We enjoyed and appreciated all the ‘comforts of home’ and the extras which made our stay exceptional.  We love the island and hope to return often.  Thanks, Mark and Tonai!"

The Hs, Newark OH


3/11-18/06 “Thanks Mark and Toni forr creating such a wonderful place for our three family vacation!  While travel with a 3.5 year old, a 2 year old, a 1.5 year old and a seven month old canot be described as ‘relaxing.’ Captiva Breeze’s awesome location, incredible pool and comforts of home certainly mad it easier.  Your website doesn’t do this place justice!!!…”

The DiG, W & W families, MA.


3/10/06 "We have had a memorable holiday on this lovely island.  You fabulous home was perfect in every way, including the location.  With the wonderful weather this was paradise indeed.  Thank you! We hope to return."

G.C., Brixton Plymouth, UK


12/24/05 "Dear Mark and Toni, We' re leaving Captiva Breeze in a few minutes.  We would like to thank you very much for the nice week holiday we had here.  Everything has been wonderful in the house very convenient and all the family enjoyed it very much. My 10 year old daughter cried this morning because she didn't want to leave the house! Thanks for all.  Kinds regards,

Isabel L.G. and family," Paris, France


11/6-12/05 " Hi! Loved your house, it's really equipped for relaxation and stress relief.  We arrived and fount it with no grief.  To stay here often would be our goal for change from work and life's control.  Thank you, Mark and Toni, too.....This gave us the feeling of being at home - no just a rented house.....Thank you for a wonderful week.  We have been a lot of places, your home was like coming home.  Hated to leave - will be calling you again." 

 

The C and C Families, Springfield , PA & Williamstown, NJ


10/8/05 "Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us.  We had a wonderful time.  Your home has a very warm feel to it and allowed us to feel quite comfortable.  Our kids had a blast and are already talking about coming back.  Thanks again!"

D. M. D. L. M. & B. M., Plano, TX.


8/13-20/05 "... just wanted to take the time and let you know how much we all enjoyed our first vacation in Captiva. What a beautiful place!!! We all agreed that your vacation home really made our vacation spectacular. We have two children a one year old and a two year old and our friends have a four year old. The kids truly enjoyed swimming in the pool with all of us. We couldn't get them out of the water. :)  It was nice to come back from the beach shower off and jump into your refreshing pool. That was our afternoon ritual.   We really made it a restful week - we walked to the local restaurants, went to Cabbage Key island, checked out some local shops and visited several beaches.   Your roof deck truly lets you appreciate being alive. Witnessing the beautiful sunsets truly took our breath away. I will always remember them!!   We truly fell in love with Captiva. Thank you for opening your house to us. We loved it and are currently talking about our plans for next year...."

K. & B. A., Leominster, MA


8/6/05 - "...We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the house & our first trip to Captiva...We had a wonderful stay at Captiva Breeze.  We loved the house and the little village and were able to really relax...Thank you for your kind hospitality and friendliness."

J. & D. C., Niwot, CO


7/31/05 - "...Loved the house.  Had a wonderful vacation. Shelling was great this year.  Captiva is always a delight."

T.C., Baltimore, MD


Captiva Breeze, our Captiva vacation home, will offer your family the same great vacation these guests have experienced! Contact us to help plan your Captiva Vacation In Paradise!